Sami Yusuf Lyrics, Songs, Videos & Albums

Sami Yusuf is a British composer. Sami Yusuf is a singer, lyricist and an accomplished musician. Sami Yusuf was born in July 1980 into a musical family of Azeri origin, thus music played an integral part in his life. Sami Yusuf learnt to play several instruments at a very young age and gradually began to show a keen interest in singing and composing. He studied music at several institutions and with renowned composers and musicians including composers from the Royal Academy of Music in London, one of the world most prestigious music institutions. Sami Yusuf has been composing from a very young age and his beautiful voice is supplemented by his extensive knowledge of music theory and harmony. He has also a good understanding of the Middle Eastern modes (or Maqams). Sami Yusuf is a devout Muslim who sees songs as a means of promoting the message of love, mercy, peace and tolerance and encouraging the youth to be proud of their religion and identity.

Since 2003, Sami Yusuf’s debut album ‘al-Mu’allim’ and his second album ‘My Ummah’ have sold over five million copies worldwide (with a third album nearing completion). His concerts have attracted huge audiences across the Middle East, Europe and the United States, including a staggering 250,000 attendance in Istanbul. Sami Yusuf has been featured by Time Magazine and has appeared on the covers of dozens of other mainstream publications around the world. Sami Yusuf is devoutly spiritual and often uses his art and music as a means of promoting the messages of love, mercy, peace and tolerance, whilst encouraging the youth to be proud of their identity.
Sami Yusuf

Sami Yusuf Lyrics & Latest Album

Album: Barakah (Spiritique Collection Vol. I)
Audio CD February 2016
Sami Yusuf - Barakah Album

1. The Parties
2. Inna Fil Jannati
3. Hamziyya
4. Ya Rasul Allah (Part I) [Album Only]
5. Ya Rasul Allah (Part II) [Album Only]
6. Fiyyashiyya
7. Ben Yürürüm Yane Yane
8. Ya Nabi
9. ‘Araftul Hawa (Album Only)
10. Ya Hayyu Ya Qayyum
11. Taha (Album Only)
12. ?sheq?n (Album Only)
13. Barakah (Album Only)
14. The Iron (Album Only)

Album: The Centre
Audio CD 15 Sep 2014
Sami Yusuf The Centre Album

Album: My Ummah
Released: 2005.
Sami Yusuf - My Ummah
1. Du’a
2. Eid Song
3. Free
4. Hasbi Rabbi
5. Make a Prayer
6. Mother (Arabic)
7. Mother (Turkish)
8. Muhammad (pbuh)
9. Munajat (Arabic)
10. My Ummah
11. My Ummah intro
12. Try Not to Cry
13. We Will Never Submit
14. Ya Rasulallah


Notify of

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x