Maher Zain Lyrics, Songs, Videos & Albums

Maher Zain Fascinated by the music and instruments, Maher Zain got his first keyboard when Maher Zain was only ten and ever since music officially became part of Maher’s world. The family moved to Sweden when Maher was only 8, where he continued his schooling, and later entered university and got a Bachelors degree in Aeronautical Engineering. With things changing around him, one thing remained the same – his strong passion for music. He would spend late nights at school with his friends where they would sing, rap, compose and experiment with music in every way. It didn’t take him long to realize that music became an integral part of who he is.

After being involved for a while in the music scene as a music producer, Maher was introduced to RedOne, a gifted music producer who was fast rising in the music scene in Sweden. Maher started working with RedOne and later moved to New York. For a few years he was in the middle of the hot rush of the NY music industry, working with chart topping artists such as Kat Deluna on her debut album including smash hits ‘Whine up’ and ‘Run the Show’. Maher had what many would describe as a dream job for someone so young in such a glamorous business, but for Maher it felt like this was far from what he would call ‘the dream’, “I loved the music but I hated everything that surrounded it, it always felt like something wasn’t right”.On a visit home to Sweden he became engaged once more with his Islamic faith and decided to move away from a career as a music producer to become a singer/songwriter of contemporary R&B music with a strong religious influence.

In January 2009, Maher Zain decided to work on an album that reflects his identity – Arab, Western and Muslim – and signed with Awakening Records. Maher’s debut album Thank Youa Allah reached the number 1 spot on Amazon’s World Music charts and number 9 on the R&B charts.

In January 2010, in a music competition organized by Nujoom FM (Egypt’s biggest music radion station) Maher’s track ‘Ya Nabi Salam Alayka’ was voted as the best song for 2009. Runners up included big names like Hussein Aljismi, Mohammed Mounir and Sami Yusuf. Maher has already performed at sold out concerts in Algeria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, England, France, Holland, Sweden, and the US amongst others and is fast becoming the ‘next superstar of Islamic music’.

Maher Zain Lyrics & Latest New Album

Album: One (2016)

Album: Forgive Me (2012)

Album Notes: “Forgive Me” the incredible new album from platinum-selling artist Maher Zain. After the stunning success of his debut album “Thank You Allah” Maher Zain is back with his amazing second album! After the phenomenal success of his debut album “Thank You Allah” Maher Zain is back with another stunning masterpiece. Featuring 14 breathtaking tracks, including the hit single “Number One for Me”, the long-awaited second album “Forgive Me” is destined to captivate the imagination of audiences worldwide.

Album: Forgive Me
Release: April 02, 2012
Label: Awakening Worldwide Ltd.
Total Length: N/A
Copyright: 2012
Maher Zain - Forgive Me

01. I Love You So
02. Number One For Me
03. Mawlaya
04. My Little Girl feat. Aya Zain
05. Forgive Me
06. One Big Family
07. Assalamu Alayka
08. Paradise
09. Masha Allah
10. Radhitu Billahi Rabba
11. Freedom
12. So Soon
13. Muhammad (pbuh)
14. Guide Me All the Way
15. Ku MilikMu (Arabic Version – Bonus Track)
16. Tuntunku KepadaMu (Arabic Version – Bonus Track)
17. Mawlaya (Arabic Version – Bonus Track)
18. Assalamu Alayka [Arabic Version]
19. Radhitu Billahi Rabba [Arabic Version]

Album: Thank You Allah (2009)

Album Notes: On his debut album Thank You Allah, accomplished Swedish producer and singer Maher Zain effortlessly mixes the sounds of R&B with traditional nasheed, soul with contemporary pop music, not just updating Islamic music, but fearlessly reviving it with contemporary music. Thank You Allah with its 13 tracks is an instant classic of great power and timeless, unassailably intense spirituality. Thank You Allah manages to masterfully strike that fine balance between powerful upbeat songs of praise or encouragement, and sensitive, inspired ballads. It is a bright and shining testament to faith in Allah and praise for his countless blessings. Throughout the album’s thirteen tracks, Maher uses his soft, sincere, and heart-piercing vocal ability, together with his masterful music production prowess to uplift his listeners and to elucidate the pure joy of spiritual and musical flight. He not only crosses but banishes lines of separation between nasheed and modern music. He touches on the doubts and weaknesses we endure in this battle called life, but at the end of it all, with the grace of Allah, we shall overcome this fight!

Album: Thank You Allah
Release: October 30, 2009
Label: Awakening Worldwide Ltd.
Total Length: 1:13:14
Copyright: 2009
Maher Zain - Thank You Allah
01. Allahi Allah Kiya Karo (feat. Irfan Makki)
02. Always Be There
03. Always Be There (French Version)
04. Awaken
05. Baraka Allahu Lakuma
06. For the Rest of My Life
07. Freedom
08. Hold My Hand
09. I Believe (feat. Irfan Makki)
10. Incha Allah (French Version)
11. Insha Allah
12. Open Your Eyes
13. Palestine Will Be Free
14. Subhana Allah (feat. Mesut Kurtis)
15. Thank You Allah
16. Thank You Allah (Acoustic Version – Bonus)
17. The Chosen One
18. Toujours Proche (French Version)
19. Ya Nabi Salam Alayka (Arabic Version)
20. Ya Nabi Salam Alayka
21. Sepanjang Hidup
22. Inshallah (Arabic Version)
23. Ya Nabi Salam Alayka (Turkish Version)
24. Subhana Allah (Turkish Version)
25. Insha Allah (Turkish Version)


Notify of

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x